2023 AGM, Luncheon & Awards

By Peter Davies

This year, our AGM, Luncheon and Awards event was held at the Fairview Golf & Country Club.

The incoming committee members are as follows:

Patron - Neville Barlow

President - Dennis Shepherd

Vice President & Merchandising - Alan Judd

Treasurer - Dean Tiffen

Secretary - Glennys Muir

Magazine Editor - Peter Davies

Club Captain - Noel Harris

Committee Members - Jenny Shepherd, Gary Bexley and Andrew Dovaston

Incoming Committee Member - Geoff Muir

Presentation to Past President Dennis Catchpole and his wife June







Presidents Trophy - Donated by Ken & Barbara Hogg Maralyn Davies Presented by Dennis Shepherd & Barbara van Heuckelum



Presentation to Maralyn Davies in recognition of 8 years as Club Secretary

Club Concourse

Donated by Russell Butterworth

1st Prize - Don Bowater

Presented by John Bourke & Russell Butterworth



2nd Prize - Alan Judd Presented by John Bourke & Russell Butterworth



3rd Prize - Peter Davies

Presented by John Bourke & Russell Butterworth



Dip Stick Award

Donated by Ron Hopps, Ken Hogg & John Parker Roy Steiner (Absent)

Accepted on behalf of Roy by Barbara van Heuckelum & Andrew Dovaston.



Club Person of the year

Donated by Duncan & Ebbett Natalie Cox (Absent)

Accepted on behalf of Natalie by Jenny Shepherd & Gary Bexley



Good Sport of the Year

Donated by Rob &
Jo Edwards
June Catchpole

Presented by Jenny Shepherd



Most Enthusiastic Members

Donated by Richard & Marie Patching Allison & Francis Kay (Absent)

Accepted on behalf of Allison & Francis by Jenny & Dennis Shepherd



Attendance Trophy

Donated by Merv & Beth Fulcher Geoff & Glennys Muir Presented by Noel Harris



Hard Luck Trophy

Donated by Duncan &
Ebbett

Janet & Chris Milne
(Absent)

Accepted on behalf of

(Absent)
Accepted on behalf of
Janet & Chris by Jenny &
Dennis Shepherd

