2021 AGM, Luncheon and Awards Day

By Peter Davies

This year, our AGM, Luncheon and Awards event was held at the Tauranga Yacht and Power Boat Club.

This was a special event, to celebrate 10 years of the Clubs existence which included two fabulous cakes - Created by Estelle Bexley . A special thanks goes to Estelle for creating all the table decorations. Both cakes and decorations were very much appreciated.

The AGM followed the usual procedure during which a new Club Patron was nominated and accepted - Neville Barlow.

Congratulations Neville.

The incoming committee members are as follows:

Patron - Neville Barlow President - Dennis Catchpole Vice President - Dennis Shepherd Treasurer - Dean Tiffen Secretary - Maralyn Davies Merchandising - Alan Judd Magazine Editor - Peter Davies Club Captain - Noel Harris Committee Members - Jenny Shepherd and Gary Bexley







Presidents Trophy - Donated by Ken & Barbara Hogg John Devine - Presented by Barbara Hogg



Our new Club Captain Noel Harris and Vice President Dennis Shepherd with President Dennis Catchpole

Outgoing Club Captain

Gary Bexley with Estelle Presented by Dennis Catchpole



Outgoing Committee Members

Dave Penn and Liz Standen-Penn Presented by Dennis Catchpole



Outgoing Committee Member

John Devine

Presented by Dennis Catchpole



Club Concourse

Donated by Russell Butterworth

3rd prize - Peter Davies

Presented by John Bourke



Club Concourse Donated by Russell Butterworth

> 2nd prize - Alan Judd

Presented by John Bourke



Club Concourse

Donated by Russell Butterworth

1st prize - David Tregidga Presented by John Bourke & Russell Butterworth



Most Enthusiastic Members Donated by Richard & Marie Patching

Blair & Jean Wingfield Presented by John Devine

Attendance Trophy

Donated by Merv & Beth Fulcher

Steve & Natalie Cox Presented by Gary Bexley



Hard Luck Trophy Donated by Duncan & Ebbett Bruce Jamieson Presented by Des

Martin from Duncan and Ebbett



Dip Stick Award Donated by Ron Hopps, Ken Hogg & John Parker

> Roger Clark Presented by Barbara Hogg



Club Persons of the year Donated by Duncan & Ebbett

Bruce MacDiamid & Jo Spry Presented by Dennis Catchpole

Good Sport of the Year Donated by Rob & Jo Edwards Geoffrey O'Connell Presented by Alan Judd Accepted by John Devine





Our founding Members



Estelle cutting her fabulous 10th Anniversary cake



Our guest Des Martin from Duncan and Ebbett who gave a very informative presentation.

