THE 2019 JAGUAR DRIVERS CLUB AGM AND AWARDS DINNER

By Estelle Bexley

Wow what a night. The evening began with a very warm welcome by the President elect's wife June Catchpole at the door.

The AGM then started with the normal procedure of the 2018 minutes, apologies etc. Then the President's, Treasurer's and Club Captain's reports were presented, as sent out to all members and accepted.

The new Committee members, as previously nominated, were also accepted. They are Dennis Catchpole – President, Paul Doherty – Secretary, and Club Captain – Gary Bexley with many thanks going to those stepping back. The meeting concluded in less than an hour and the bar opened and the real fun began.

Wow what a Dinner. With sixty-six members and guests attending, the venue was beautifully decorated by Maralyn, Liz and Barbara with lots of bling and balloons. The abundant meal consisted of hot freshly sliced ham and beef along with Yorkshire pud, chicken, prawns, vegetables etc followed by a naughty but nice desert.

The Awards kicked off with the new President being presented with a new Presidential chain by Club Captain Gary Bexley.

This chain medallion looked a lot like the centre piece from a XJ6 grille and the green centrepiece "Growler "motif appeared to be from the centre cap of a Jaguar wheel rim. This chain acknowledging the position of honour, importance and status of the role.

I'm sure all the Club Members really appreciated all the hard work put in behind the scene by Liz and Maralyn to make this Dinner a great success and for making everyone (old and new members) welcome. A great night was had by all !!

Congratulations must go to all those Award recipients.

Estelle



2019 ANNUAL AWARDS

Most Enthusiastic Members.

Donated by Richard and Marie Patching.

Awarded to Alan and George Judd

Presented by Neville Barlow.

Attendance Trophy.

Donated by Merv & Beth Fulcher.

Awarded to Murray and Corrie Jamison

Presented by Sheryl Murray

Hard Luck Trophy.

Donated by Duncan & Ebbett.

Awarded to John and Raewyn Bourke

Presented by Grayson Garrett of D&E.







Dipstick Trophy.

Donated by Ron Hopps, Ken Hogg & John Parker.

Awarded to Peter Davies.

Presented by Ron Hopps, Barbara Hogg and John Devine

Club Person of the

<u>year.</u>

Donated by Duncan & Ebbett.

Awarded to Maralyn Davies and Neville Barlow.

Presented by Grayson Garrett of D&E.

Good Sport of the year.

Donated by Rob & Jo Edwards

Awarded to Paul and Jill Doherty

Presented by Neville Barlow.







Presidents Trophy.

Donated by Ken & Barbara Hogg.

Awarded to John and Raewyn Bourke

Presented by Barbara Hogg.

<u>Club Concourse</u> Trophy

Donated by Russell Butterworth

Awarded to Dave Penn and Liz Standen-Penn

Presented by Barbara Hogg.

Incoming President Dennis Catchpole

(Complete with presidential chain donated by Gary Bexley)







Outgoing President - Neville Barlow with his wife Judy



Outgoing Secretary Maralyn Davies



Outgoing Club Captain Liz Standen-Penn



Incoming President Dennis Catchpole in relaxed mode



Outgoing President Neville Barlow with Jaguar jacket Organised by John Devine



